Wild Reckless

description

4.5 Stars

This is my third Ginger Scott novel and there’s no doubt now that I’m a huge fan. Wild Reckless kept my attention and I couldn’t put this book down! I’ll even go as far as saying it made the top of my list for favorite YA/NA novels.

Kensi has to start her senior year of high school at a new school after her parents decided a move was best for their family. Being the new girl at almost eighteen is already hard but when Kensi learns she’s now neighbors with the wild and reckless Own Harper her life is about to get a whole lot harder.

Owen and his family have been the town’s outcast since Owen was just five years old and his father publically committed suicide. It doesn’t really matter what Owen is capable of, he living up to the reputation the town has of him.

Kensi is still angry about the situation she’s in, and while she can’t really take it out on her parents she’s not about to back down to her punk new neighbor. Everyone else might be afraid of Owen, but Kensi’s not and she’s not about to back down to him even if that means starting a war.

I’m starting a war with a guy who doesn’t lose-a guy who doesn’t play by the rules. A guy who scares me, and who knows where I sleep at night.

What Kensi never expected was how this war with Owen resulted in her learning her own families dirty little secret and the real reason for their move. In the blink of an eye, Kensi goes from pushing Owen’s buttons to needing him to take her away from her own problems.

As Kensi slowly starts getting to know Owen she’s discovers there’s a lot more to him then what everyone else sees. He might be wild, he might be reckless but in his soul he’s a really good person who would do just about anything for the people he cares for. Kensi has heard the warnings, she knows she might not survive loving Owen but it doesn’t change what she feels in her heart.

Loving Owen Harper is dangerous; yet I can’t help myself.

description

Ginger Scott made me completely forget that I was reading a book about high school kids. The drama felt real and not childish in anyway. Both Owen and Kensi’s characters are well developed and hard not to love. I can honestly say that Wild Reckless is a book that I won’t forget about down the road.

Leave a Reply

